top of page

Customer Reviews

Here is what some of our visitors are saying about Trewithen Farm Glamping...

"This was our second time staying here, and we'll definitely be back!"

"The glamping pod is modern and beautifully decorated, with a lot of attention to detail. You'll have everything you possibly need for your vacation. While on the smaller side, the cabin is full of very smart solutions, you have a fully functioning kitchen, a great shower, a comfy bed, wifi, and amazing views. There's a fireplace outside where we had bonfires and grilled each time we stayed here. Derek and Helen are fantastic hosts, we can't wait to come back again. 100% recommended!"

100/100

- Judit, July 2024

"Beautiful pod, stunning location and lovely hosts! I would definitely stay here again :)"

10/10

 - Olyvia, May 2024

"Very good experience, beautiful glamping spot"

"The tranquility, it is a beautiful cabin overlooking a green meadow. It has everything you need. We 100% recommend taking some breakfast to get up and enjoy the views with a coffee. You sleep great and you don't hear anything. Derek met us and explained how everything worked, very helpful and friendly. If we go back through the area we will not hesitate to return."

10/10

 - Silvia, April 2024

"Our stay was lovely even with the bad weather. Definitely one of our favourite get aways we’ve had!"

10/10

Liked · The pod was far away from noise and had beautiful views! It is a perfect little get away spot and I recommend everyone goes to stay! The pod had everything you could need, blankets and fire wood, firelighters, All the kitchen appliances. Underfloor heating, that is super cozy in the cold weather! Rechargeable bed side lights and fan which we loved. And not to mention our amazing hosts that went above and beyond for us, they couldn’t have been any better!

- Mulligan, November 2023

"A really enjoyable first time glamping experience"

9/10

Liked · The peace and quiet of the location and the quality of the pod. Also the fact that the host met us on arrival and talked us through everything with regards to using the facilities. Great outside area for sitting and bbq’ing in the evenings. Lovely little touches like wood, firefighters and cosy blankets for the chilly evenings

- John, August 2023

"Fantastic pod in an idyllic location, great base for day trips exploring"

10/10

Liked · Fantastic quality pod with everything you could need to make your stay comfortable. Lovely outside area with a bench and fire pit to enjoy the evening taking in the amazing scenery and tranquil surroundings. Location is great for days out exploring. Would highly recommend and would come back in a heartbeat. Derek was a great and friendly host.

Disliked · Nothing! Didn’t disappoint in any way.

- Rebecca, August 2023

"It was a birthday surprise for my wife and she loved it and we will definitely be back"

10/10

Liked · The glamping pod beautiful it had everything that you needed even down to blankets if you wanted to sit outside by the fire pit There was complementary tea coffee sugar and fresh milk The bed was very comfortable with lovely fresh linen The wet room and glamping pod was exceptionally clean The views were stunning it was very peaceful and quiet

Disliked · I can’t thank of any thing wrong It was perfect

- Stephen, August 2023

"Excellent would go back"

10/10

Liked · Excellent setting and cabin had great facilities and a wonderful private outlook. Modern and comfortable property.

Disliked · nothing

- John, August 2023

"Exceptional"

10/10

Liked · Everything about the property and surrounding areas were fantastic

Disliked - N/A

- Amber, July 2023

"Exceptional"

10/10

Liked · Definitely recommended, nice little gateway in the countryside.

Disliked - N/A

- Sunil, July 2023

"A perfect place for a weekend getaway"

10/10

Liked · Everything about our stay was brilliant. The pod is clean, modern and super well-equipped, it has amazing views over the surrounding hills, and it's just a short car ride away from the sea. The hosts are amazing, they were really helpful and sent us a lot of tips about what to see in the area, and we really appreciated their attention to detail. We were also very lucky with the weather, so we could close our weekend trip by grilling over a campfire. We cannot wait for our next trip here!

Disliked - N/A

- Judit, June 2023

"The perfect escape."

10/10

Liked · Secluded and private. Owners were wonderful and helpful. Had a bottle of milk in the fridge, wood for the fire, extra blankets, small fan, everything was thought through well.

Disliked · Nothing to criticise.

 - Melanie, June 2023

"Lovely Stay!"

10/10

We had a lovely stay at Rowan and a warm welcome from Derek.

The pods are cosy, with everything you need. We enjoyed waking up to beautiful views and lots of lovely places to visit in the surrounding area

 - Rachel, March 2023 (Google Review)

"Absolutely amazing"

10/10

Liked · Everything was just perfect, we couldn't have asked for more, Derek was incredible and even left us milk in the fridge for when we arrived and was very helpful in giving us information when we needed it. The whole experience was amazing and we will definitely come here again.

Disliked · N/a

- Dominic, October 2022 (Booking.com)

"Perfect countryside getaway"

10/10

Liked · Amazingly quiet location and plenty of privacy. Easy to get to off the main A-road and close to a lot of local tourist spots. The pod was well equipped to make things comfy with underfloor heating and wi-fi. Complimentary fire wood and blankets made the evenings relaxing and cosy. The pod was perfectly clean and the facilities provided were top notch.

Disliked · N/a

  - Alexander, September 2022 (Booking.com)

"Perfect"

10/10

Liked · Everything was just perfect a piece of heaven in Cornwall. Attention to detail second to none for a perfect stay....just absolutely nothing to complain about. We have had a perfect weekend and I can't recommend this fantastic place highly enough....we didn't want to leave..PERFECT and thank you both for sharing your perfect piece of Cornwall. Can't wait to come back. Mark

Disliked · Nothing

  - Mark, August 2022 (Booking.com)

"Exceptional

10/10

Liked · Loved absolutely everything about this place. The location is perfect the views are amazing. The local beaches are beautiful, St Ives is around a 40 min car journey. We stayed for 3 nights the bed is comfortable. Option for underfloor heating if needed. A lovely touch was the firewood being provided for the firepit that we cooked on every night. Thank you Derek for a easy wonderful stay.

Disliked · Nothing"

  - Esti, July 2022 (Booking.com)

"Beautiful little glamping pod

*****

Absolutely perfect for our weekend away. The owner was so helpful and polite when we arrived, showed us around and made sure we knew everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. There was even a little bottle of milk in the fridge for that post journey cup of tea I was craving 😁
It's located a short drive from many local attractions, and I wish we had more time to see all the local sights, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and would definitely recommend this lovely pod to others 👍🏻"

  - Tysha, July 2022 (Google Review)

"Relaxing

*****

So relaxing, idyllic location and lovely people, highly recommended"

 - Scott, July 2022 (Google Review)

"Pleasantly surprised

10/10

Liked · We loved how quiet it was, sat in a meadow very comfortable bed, everything you needed, seating outside great fire pit.

Disliked · Nothing everything was perfect.

  - Sarah, July 2022 (Booking.com)

"Best weekend get awy I've ever found!

10/10

Liked · Excellent location, easy to find and really useful information pack sent prior to arrival. Beautifully presented, very comfortable and stunning, quiet location. Wonderful, friendly hosts. Visiting again! Could not recommend enough!

Disliked · Everything exceptional!"

  - Katy, June 2022 (Booking.com)

 

"Amazing experience, highly recommend!

Liked · Loved our 3 night stay in Hornbeam, the views were incredible and it felt so private. Our host Derek was extremely friendly and accommodating, we had everything we needed in the pod. Really appreciated the cooking ware, fire starter kit (with wood provided), and especially the individual parking space. The bedding was comfortable, I really liked the little vanity area and beautiful wood interior. The farm was easy to locate even having never visited Cornwall before and the grass cut path to the pod was super convenient! Highly recommend and would love to visit again.

Disliked · The only thing we struggled with was the wifi, we were only able to get one bar strength and it would frequently disconnect. Luckily we had data we were able to use." 

NOTE FROM THE OWNERS: We have since upgraded our wifi to a full 72mpbs connection in both our pods!

  - Lena, June 2022 (Booking.com & Google Review)

 

"Beautiful and relaxing few days away, it was lovely.

Liked · The facilities were lovely and clean. Very thoughtful touches with milk and fire wood for us on arrival. Derek was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had.

Disliked · There was nothing we didn’t like."

  - Jimmy, June 2022 (Booking.com)

"Booked over Easter, first guests in this Pod. Must say the furnishings are of really good quality, and as for the pods they are so lovely for two people needing a breakaway. The pods themselves have everything you need and are cosy.
Last night we sat outside and later enjoyed the fire pit. The outside space overlooks fields, hedgerows and open skies. Lovely to see the buzzards and hear a late night owl hooting.
The family who run this should be super proud of all they have achieved its beautiful. They were so incredibly welcoming and couldn't do anymore to make this place and our stay better if they tried!!
It's a great location, 30 minutes from the coast, like Tintagel where we went today.
We were only supposed to stay two nights, but loving this so much and feel incredibly relaxed, we had it in our favour that we were able to book an extra night!! Very happy.
Can't recommend this beautiful place enough. Great accommodation, super hosts, central location.
Just what anyone needs for a break in Cornwall."
     - Chey. 16 - 19 April 2022.

"Stunning views..Great hosts...Rowan pod was a cosy, superbly comfortable place to give yourself some needed tlc...with nature as your entertainment..

Kitted out with everything required for a relaxed stay...

The fire pit made a starry night warm and inviting to stay out longer with a beer and a blanket to keep the chill out..    Look forward to returning..."

     - Clare, April 2022

"An absolutely stunning location. Beautiful views wherever you look and an ideal location from which to explore Cornwall - only a 20 minute drive to the North Coast! The hosts are great and cannot do enough to make sure your stay is perfect. Highly recommended."

     - Chris, April 2022

"Great location and spectacular views. Peaceful setting with views of Bodmin Moor, close to beaches, and short distance to nature walks. Cosy and comfortable pods with high end furnishings. Would highly recommend."

      - Hannah, April 2022

"Really enjoyed, the pods are warm and cosy with all mod cons and the views lovely. Welcoming hosts. About 20 mins to Bude for the beach and town. Highly recommend."

     - Jamie, April 2022

"Had a fantastic stay at Trewithen Farm, the hosts were so welcoming and the huts were so cosy with fantastic views of the Cornish countryside. Would highly recommend!"

    - Gemma, April 2022

bottom of page